Program Board

Thanks to all our Program Board members for their inspiration: Kim Adams, Co-Founder, Adventure Lab
Simon Jon Andreasen, Head of Animation and DADIU, The National Film School of Denmark
Melanie Beisswenger
, Professor, Audiovisual Media programme, Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart
Jeanette Bonds
, Director/ Co-Founder, Glas Animation
Adam Finkelstein
, Professor, Computer Science Department, Princeton University
Ian Failes, Freelance Journalist
Imke Fehrmann, CEO, Hahn Film AG
Dave Gouge, Head of Marketing & Publicity, Weta Digital
Patrick Hanenberger, Production Designer & World Builder, THE NEULAND
Prof. Volker Helzle, Head of Research and Development, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg
Christophe Hery, Research Scientist at Facebook Reality Labs
Ed Hooks, Actor, Acting Trainer
Lilian Klages, Executive Producer, Parka Pictures Aps & Dreamin' Dolphin Film GmbH
Kathleen Maher, Editor-in-Chief, Jon Peddie Research
Terrence Masson, MFA Computer Arts Chair - School of Visual Arts
David Morin, Head of the Epic Games Los Angeles Lab/ Executive Director, Academy Software Foundation
Tina Ohnmacht
, Project Consultant, Animationsinstitut / Animation Sans Frontières
Shelley Page, International Talent Consultant
Jon Peddie, Founder, Jon Peddie Research
Mike Seymour, Co-Founder, &
Nami Strack, Founder, Nami Strack Filmton/ Sounddesign
Brent Strong, Executive Creative Director, Walt Disney Imagineering
Shawn Walsh, Visual Effects Executive Producer and General Manager, Image Engine

FMX is funded by the Ministry of Science, Research and Arts and the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing of the State of Baden-Wuerttemberg, the City of Stuttgart and MFG Baden-Wuerttemberg. taking place in cooperation with ACM Siggraph. FMX is an event by the Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg, organized by Animationsinstitut, hosting the Animation Production Days (APD), a joint venture with the Stuttgart International Festival of Animated Film (ITFS).

Legal  Privacy Policy  Cookie Policy   Transparency Information